the hell's gates won't open ...

Guest greg-le-bretteur

Guest greg-le-bretteur

Hello,

I'm quite new to installing mods for BG2, I discovered that one or two weeks ago.

I really love BG2 :) and is waiting for an improbable BG3. ;)

So I wanted to try some of these new mods and here is what i installed :

TOB official patch, TOB Fix patch, TDD, Ascension, Longer Road, Solaufein NPC, Valen NPC, and i saw that d0questpack and NPC Flirt Pack were already installed (not figured out how yet, surely with one of the patch).

To resume my problem, I started a game with only TOB installed, and put the mods around the the time I entered the UnderDark. I ended the UnderDark, experienced the undead solaufein (never saw anyone so strong, my strategy is to start the battle, go up the stairs, sleep, and return to battle when some of his protections are off : not very satisfying but i won't pass the day on it), and so on.

I saw a bug on the world map (all the regions were norther than usual) that I put to TDD and was right so i uninstalled it. Then I finished the game, and saw way way too many bugs in the Hell's Trial that weren't there with the original version.

To top it off, when i use the five Bhaal's tears to open the door, my PC gains characteristics as expected, but at the fifth one, the door remain closed, and when I try to open it, it still says "the eyes are watching you" like I did nothing.

And I stand there, waiting .........

BUT what the hell is this ??????

Can someone tell me what to do to fix that ?

I precise I'm using the french version of the game, and there have been mismatches in the dialogs, especially in Hell, where some sentences had no sense (they came from other situations in the game). Another problem with the dialog.tlk file but i don't know if it is related.

The point is I can't finish the game and try the longer Road mod for example !!!

Thank you for you help. :(

Guest Guest