Help: Item Maker Downloads for Dummies

Hide and Seek

I'm feeling rather stuck.

Decided to enter the Item Creation world, and felt quite confident after reading through a number of guides.

The confidence was quickly blasted to pieces, since I cannot find what I need and install it, despite several tours through guides, resource lists and links. My goal is to create items as easy as possible.

So, what would I need, and where can I find it?

I did download a component for itm.files from this site, but the program didn't start up. It's obvious that I'm doing something wrong.

Greatful for all help.

(I know, why enter Item Creation if you cannot even download properly)

As said, I'm a total newbie when it comes to this. :)

Did you download IEEP? If so you need the VB6 package which you can get here.

Thanks, that got me started. :)

Can I use Shadowkeeper to add the created items to my testsubjects, or is there another editor? (The CLUA works, I noticed)

Shadowkeeper works just fine, that's how I add new items to my creatures. Actually I use Shadowkeeper to create my creatures by making modifications from existing ones.

I've never gotten IEEP to run myself. Why not use DLTCEP instead? I don't think there is much about items you can't do with it.

Maybe DLTCEP would be better, there are some obstacles in IEEP that I have yet to pass. I've made a testweapon that copies the stats and variables of the Blackrazor, without succeding. Editing the percent chance of level-drain and regeneration Icon effect, nothing happens. Still, I was able to change the name of the weapon and the apperance. I'll go and look for DLTCEP.

I managed to get my items into SK, and noticed an evil bug that I'm so far considering to be the result of having the Item Browser and IEEP open at the same time. Creating a weapon was easy. Making it work like the rest of them was tougher. Anyways, thanks for all the help. I'm likely to post more here, since I'm really bad at this stuff.