Where to post ideas for BG mods?

ericp07

Hello,

Is there a place among the forums here where people are welcome to post ideas for mods as submissions for anyone who's interested, willing, and able to create the mods? I ask this because I have no experience writing a mod, but I'm wondering if some of my favorite D&D characters would make worthwhile joinable NPC mods. On a related note, I'm interested in what kinds of characters are most desired as the basis for joinable NPC mods. This is primarily for BGII, though I don't know what would constitute ToB-specific content.

Thanks,

Eric

This is probably your best spot, in the General Mod Discussion forum, but I don't want to raise your expectations that someone will take on the project.

Should you decide to tackle the project yourself, however, there are plenty of folks around who can help you get started.

D&D characters make good mod NPCs. I understand that the original BioWare cast has a few of them in there, and I can tell you for a fact that Gavin was once a D&D character.

I'm becoming more and more interested in learning how to create joinable NPC mods, but at the same time, I'm a bit apprehensive about it. I know there's a lot involved, and I'm a person who's heavily into detail, precision, realism in the game context, and cross-compatibility (I use Macs exclusively, but want to be sure that anything I create will work equally well on a Windows machine). Also, being mindful of my testing experiences, I'll want to make sure it doesn't conflict with or break other mods.