reforming party through dialogue

Guest Ail

Hi all,

since I'm just beginning to post on the forums, let me say a bit about myself before asking my question. I've been a BG player for some years until I four years ago, when I had to stop due to real life. But I bought a DVD compilation last christmas and decided to begin playing anew. At that time, I also found the modding community and so I decided I'd start a game from scracth under a mega-installation with BP-BGT.

So, here I am now, having transitioned to BG2 and made a few quests already of chapter 2. I know next to nothing about modding, but I've installed NI, IE and DLTCEP and slowly I'm picking a few things. My reason for this is that for several times I've had to ask question in forums (mainly spellhold studios) for things that were working less well and gradually I've began to read smaller scripts and finding a few things here and there.

I know this is a long introduction so I'll go now directly to my problem. Since the game transitioned to BG2, I've had problems in reforming the party. It worked without problems in BG1 and since I have installed BG1NPC I could send NPCs to wait at the Friendly Arm. I wanted to do the same with Copper Coronet now, but no NPC will ever react to being kicked out of the party. Whether it is by accepting a new party member or by simply 'reforming party' and taking them out, they simply stand there. What's worse, they won't respond to me afterwards, ever again, so I am not able to ask them to join me back.

My game began as multi-player but following a hint in Dan Simpson's faq, I put the saved game in the other folder and now I play as single player with an extra NPC created by myself. The behaviour described above, however, happened already before I made this change, still in Irenicus's dungeon.

Curiously, I can take this NPC in and out of the party without problems, always being able to send her to the Coronet and talking to her again.