-anonymous-'s game-in-progress review!

Guest -anonymous-

Guest -anonymous-

Right! So, I've been posting -anonymously- here for a couple months, asking annoying questions about stats and xp and wether or not you can side with Bohdi and so forth.

The last question I asked was about downloading Amber with Firefox. I guess what I should have said was I wanted to know details about installing Amber with Firefox, because I remember what a pain in the butt that was with Willy Bruce. I figured it out eventually, but my problems didn't end there.

The other two mods I had installed were Valen and Willy Bruce. Now, it didn't take me long to work out, knowing Valen as I did and what I had gleaned about Amber from these boards, that having Valen and Amber in the same party would be impossible. Valen makes your rep sink like a stone; she's designed for evil parties. So unless I wanted to wait until after Valen had dealt with a major league event late in her own mod, I wouldn't even be able to pick up Amber for that game. So alas, those two ladies wouldn't be working together.

But I saw no conflict with Willie Bruce (and was assured on these boards that there wasnt any), so I planned for my group to be Anomen, Willy Bruce, Valygar, and of course Amber, with Jan sticking around long enough to get me through the Amber kidnapping quest and then getting the boot, long before Imoen's rescue. In TOB Sarevok would replace Valygar. I know Amber has no TOB content, yet, but as somenoe who had CLUAd party members out of in game NPCs many times before, that did not concern me. I'm fairly sure I'll manage a TOB game or two with her having nothing to say until the TOB part is made. My own character, for the record, is a half-elven Fighter/Mage, Int of 18 and Charisma of 14. I brought the character up from BG1. TOTSC didn't work properly for some reason; the EXP cap was raised but none of the TOTSC areas installed.