MUCH praise and minor feedback

Qwinn

I had to come on here and say this...

This is my first time running through BG in an altered state, and what I've run with this time is pretty "basic"... EasyTutu, BG1UB and BG1NPC. And I have to say... you guys seriously rock. Playing with the BG2 engine is cool all by itself, but the truly amazing thing is all the party banter you guys have added. I'm only up to Nashkel now, and I feel like I've already had more banters and interjections than I get in an average run through BG2, and that's saying something! Awesome stuff. I particularly like all the personality you've given Imoen, she's a total sweetheart and tons of fun. Seriously, it's like playing a totally new game. Best fan based mod I've ever seen so far, and I haven't even gotten to the romances yet!

Phew. I can't praise much more than that, heh :)

So here I'm going to add some minor observations cause if I don't now, I'll forget them. I'll add to this thread if I find any more along the way. Sorry if these have already been reported, I scanned through the first few pages and didn't find references.

1) Imoen no longer says anything when your reputation goes up (at least, she hasn't from rep 12 to 15. Odd considering how chatty she usually is.

2) An inconsistency between some party banters and the force-talk mod. When you force-talk Khalid and ask him how he and Jaheira met, he talks about how he was in some battle, and she helped him recuperate, he fell for her and she resisted because she thought it was just gratitude, etc. But in a party banter (I got it in the Friendly Arm Inn) where Jaheira asks you if you want to know anything about forest lore, you can ask Jaheira about how she and Khalid met and she says they met at a ball, she saw him standing alone and awkward and she felt bad and talked to him and they fell in love from there, etc.