About Fixpacks

Guest Aslain

Ok. I installed IDW, HoW and TotL, then the Fixpack v7. I started playing. Then v8 came out, installed v8 but continue to use the same save file from before. Finally v9 came and I kept using the same save game. My questions are:

.Do I need to start over in order to have the updated version of the fixpack working or even using an old save would work just fine? I'm asking since some of the changes do not seem to work (like the bag of holding and belt of arrow in Kuldahar (already talked to the "stores" before installing the component though)... and now the v10 came out. You just don't sleep, do you? :D

.Other thing I noticed is with the arrows' belt I bought to Emerich in Lonelywood. I put 10 Inferno Arrows, then 12 more, and instead of having a 22 pack of arrows, I had the 10 pack and the 12. I had to take them out to mix them and them put them back in. I'm guessing is a silly error, but just to be sure, did the belt of arrows came with HoW or did you guys make it? I think is amazing that this little things are only in IWD, since I haven't seen them in any other game.

.I noticed the Unfinished Business is out, is all the cut content from the Lower Dorn's Deep or is there some content cut in other of the areas coming in a future version? I'm actually thinking in starting all from scratch if there's a new UB with cut content from before this areas :) (I know about the add duel to Presio, though I don't know if it's worth it to restart because of one little thing since I'm only missing Lower Dorn's Deep because I decided to do HoW and TotL after Chapter 5... never played them before :) )

.Can we expect an update of the fixpack and/or UB soon? :)