NPC leaves on PID

Guest Brynn

Guest Brynn

Hey all,

I know I have seen the answer for this problem on some FAQ page but I can't find it again for the life of me :blush:

The problem is that Ajantis (and only him, nobody else) immediately leaves the party when I try to talk to him, saying that associating himself with filth like us was a mistake. He is obviously out of his mind because the party's reputation is 17, and the PC is a lawful good paladin. So it's clearly a technical problem, I just don't know how to solve it.

Please keep in mind that I'm a total noob with mods and cheats and stuff, so I have no idea what "CLUA" means or how to bring up the console in-game :suspect:

Any help would be appreciated!

Guest Brynn

Oh, sorry, I forgot, I've got BG1, BG2, ToB, EasyTutu, BG1 NPC Project and Gavin installed.

In case the problem can't be fixed, will the romance still develop if I don't initiate a dialogue with him, just reply nicely when he takes initiative?

He is obviously out of his mind because the party's reputation is 17, and the PC is a lawful good paladin.
Yes, these are definitely reasons for him to leave in anger. Er...

What exactly does he say?

EDIT: This isn't BG1NPC, but Tutu. All I found is this (sorry for the German version). Question: Does he turn hostile?

IF WEIGHT #99 /* Triggers after states #: (...) even though they appear after this state */

~Global("AjantisLeave","GLOBAL",0)

HappinessLT(Myself,0)

~ THEN BEGIN 0 // from:

SAY #96221 /* ~Es war unter meiner Würde, mich Euch anzuschließen. Jetzt muß ich Eurem üblen Treiben ein Ende setzen!~ */

IF ~~ THEN DO ~SetGlobal("AjantisLeave","GLOBAL",1)

LeaveParty()

Enemy()

~ EXIT

END

I have no idea how "HappinessLT(Myself,0)" would come true in your case, though.

Guest Guest

Um.. there must be a comma missing between "mind" and "because"... :blush:

What exactly does he say?

"Associating myself with you was below my honour" or something like that...

Question: Does he turn hostile?