A couple of questions about coding and such

muffin-tacos

I'm working on a little mod for myself and in her first meeting with Charname, Minsc and Jaheira interrupt the conversation. Since I'm a bit new to coding I'd like to ask you if this code that I put together would work in the game:

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN D1IT.07
SAY @18 /* @18 = ~Of course you do. A bunch of blind monkeys like you would most likely be squashed in an instant out on the battlefield without an assassin to back you up.~ */ 
IF ~InParty("Minsc")
See("Minsc")
!StateCheck("Minsc",STATE_SLEEPING)
!StateCheck("Minsc",STATE_HELPLESS)
!StateCheck("Minsc",STATE_STUNNED)
!StateCheck("Minsc",STATE_SILENCED)~ 
CombatCounter(0)
== BMINSC @19 /* @19 = ~Now hold on, lady in the hood! Minsc will not be squashed!! He is too big to fit under a shoe...~ /*
IF ~InParty("Jaheira")
See("Jaheira")
!StateCheck("Jaheira",STATE_SLEEPING)
!StateCheck("Jaheira",STATE_HELPLESS)
!StateCheck("Jaheira",STATE_STUNNED)
!StateCheck("Jaheira",STATE_SILENCED)~ 
CombatCounter(0)
== BJAHEIR @20 /* @20 = ~I do not like the way this young lady speaks to you, <CHARNAME>. Bring her along if you wish, though I will be keeping a careful eye on her.~ /*

IF ~~ THEN REPLY @21 /* @21 = ~I think you should know, Assassin, that I am on a quest to rescue a childhood friend of mine, Imoen, from the Cowled Wizards. It could be dangerous.~ */ GOTO D1IT.08
IF ~~ THEN REPLY @22 /* @22 = ~My final goal, Assassin, is to hunt down and kill a powerful mage called Irenicus. Danger will most likely be involved.~ GOTO D1IT.09
IF ~~ THEN REPLY @23 /* @23 = ~Actually I have changed my mind. We won't be needing you after all.~ */ EXIT
END

What do you think? :crazyeyes:

Thanks in advance!

You'd want this to be a CHAIN.

CHAIN

IF ~~ THEN MyNPC D1IT.07

~Of course you do. A bunch of blind monkeys like you would most likely be squashed in an instant out on the battlefield without an assassin to back you up.~