NearInfinity

Guest Manthis

Guest Manthis

Hello folks,

I admit that I am totally new to the modding business, so please have patience.

I browsed through some help and tutorial websites, but find them rather confusing than helpful.

So I tried to understand the basics mostly on my own.

I am using NearInfinity the realize my ideas and I guess I can create a NPC-Mod just using NI, or not?

In case I create all the necessary files, other people should be able to play the Mod by just past alle new and modified files into their override folders, right?

Some things already work, I have a "custom" area filled with some custom creatures and the NPC, who wears custom items.

But now I am at the point of creating dialogs and concerning this part NI really confuses me.

No matter which DLG file I export to modifiy, the game crashes when the dialog should starts.

The script for the dialog to start is ok (and not very difficult), but the DLG file which I reduced to a minimum of information, absolutely doens´t work at all.

Even if I modify barely nothing it has the same result.

I am grateful for some help!

Hello folks,

I admit that I am totally new to the modding business, so please have patience.

I browsed through some help and tutorial websites, but find them rather confusing than helpful.

So I tried to understand the basics mostly on my own.

I am using NearInfinity the realize my ideas and I guess I can create a NPC-Mod just using NI, or not?

In case I create all the necessary files, other people should be able to play the Mod by just past alle new and modified files into their override folders, right?

Some things already work, I have a "custom" area filled with some custom creatures and the NPC, who wears custom items.

But now I am at the point of creating dialogs and concerning this part NI really confuses me.

No matter which DLG file I export to modifiy, the game crashes when the dialog should starts.