IWD:II UI Question

Meanfred

Greetings everyone, first of all I would like to say that I have tried to find this information myself, as I hate bothering people with personal matters, =P, but I was wondering if possible, could anyone here answer me a few questions regarding the IWD: II UI.

#1. Does anyone know which files contain the code that deals with the tool bar in the main user interface? I am trying to center the tool bar, because when I run the game in higher resolutions, the tool bar is in the bottom left corner, which with my case of OCD, that really bothers me! Lol.

#2. What tools or editors do I need to alter this code?

#3. Are there any tutorials on altering this type of code anywhere?

Once again, if this information can be found somewhere on this site, I greatly apologize for the inconvenience. I am already using the Widescreen Mod v1, so I know everything I need to know when it comes to that. I am pretty new to this kind of thing, so I guess when it comes to modifying the game, I have to start somewhere! Anyway, thanks in advance for your time and help. Stay safe and have fun everyone. God Bless and Later Days. =P

The GUI is stored in CHU files (positions) and MOS files (images). The bar is guiw10.chu. As for tools, there is no graphical tool that can alter a CHU file "intuitively", all available tools require you to hand-alter the xy coordinates. Near Infinity is what I'd recommend.

Thanks bigg. Your the best man. Definitely one of the most helpful members here at G3. With your help, I modified the files necessary to fix my little problem. Thanks again for your help. God Bless and Later Days. =P

PS: Glad to see someone with Italian blood here on the forums. Even though I am half, I still feel as though I am full blooded. Maiden name on my side is Molinari. I bet its really nice over there in the boot, a ton better than over here in the US, =P. Anyway, always remember what my Grandmother taught me...