BG1 and BG2: 4-in-1 DVD or Collection CDs?

Guest bgf

Hi everyone

Many years ago I started playing BG1 but never finished it. I don't have the CDs anymore but now I want to get back into the game and play through BG1 and BG2 and their expansions.

I searched on Amazon and they have BG The Original Saga (BG1 + ToSC), and also BG2 The Ultimate Collection (SoA + ToB), which apparently includes a bonus CD containing "additional weapons and armor, set of four character portraits, as well as tracks from the original game soundtrack."

However, there's also a 4-in-1 DVD box set. My question is, should I get this instead of the other two? Does this DVD box set include the bonus CD material?

Also, do any of these come with paper manuals, or just pdf ones?

Thanks for any advice.

Hi everyone

Many years ago I started playing BG1 but never finished it. I don't have the CDs anymore but now I want to get back into the game and play through BG1 and BG2 and their expansions.

I searched on Amazon and they have BG The Original Saga (BG1 + ToSC), and also BG2 The Ultimate Collection (SoA + ToB), which apparently includes a bonus CD containing "additional weapons and armor, set of four character portraits, as well as tracks from the original game soundtrack."

However, there's also a 4-in-1 DVD box set. My question is, should I get this instead of the other two? Does this DVD box set include the bonus CD material?

Thanks for any advice.

No paper manals in mine I'm afraid.

You could do well with either (or both :) ) as you can have the bonus merchants from the tweakpack...

Guest Psalm
Hi everyone

Thanks for any advice.

No paper manals in mine I'm afraid.

You could do well with either (or both :) ) as you can have the bonus merchants from the tweakpack...

Hi.