Sand romance?

Guest Ant

No, there isn't a Sand romance in the mod. Sorry.

The romancable guys are Bishop, and Casavir, with added flirts for Gann.

There's a Neeshka romance in development, and Neeshka, Elanee, and Safiya have flirts.

I would love that too but unfortunately he's not a favorite of our dear scripters. I'd make one except I have no knowledge whatsoever of scripting. I might want to learn someday so who knows... But if (and that's a big if) it happens, don't expect anything soon at best.

I would love that too but unfortunately he's not a favorite of our dear scripters. I'd make one except I have no knowledge whatsoever of scripting. I might want to learn someday so who knows... But if (and that's a big if) it happens, don't expect anything soon at best.

Aw, he's a lil lovable elf! Oh, well, I should learn scripting too... the only problem is that my pc is in another country *back to crying in the corner*

It isn't a question of lack of desire, it's a question of lack of time. I've said I'll do one eventually, but it won't be until I've got my IE projects cleared. Given the size of my backlog, it won't be before summer 2010.

Peculiary, Sand's romantic dialogues were the first thing I tried to do in NWN2 (all gone with the install, because I did it wrong, and there was just flirting when you came to his shop in Act I, so not much, no worries). Sand's romance is far more difficult to implement than the default romancees, because there is no in-game material for it (jelousy battles). There is next to no scripting ability required to do NWN2 additions, btw, it's all dialogue coding. Compatibility is a big concern though, so if someone would like to do it, some players might appreciate it if it was built into the pack as well. Or labeling as incompat to avoid problems with the installs. :(

Guest Kimmuryiel