Yes...im a noob...

Hi all.. heard great things about this mods so I downloaded it...thats when the troubles started (oh noes!) i picked the links from Ignvault but they wouldnt let me extract them...it said something like unable to find path...really confusing as it wasnt like most files ive unzipped..so i came to this site and downloaded it here...it worked but unfortunatley it downloaded the pack, not the files that were supposed to go in Music and Override seperatly. not knowing which files were which i added all the files to each folder...i played the game and got up to Fort Locke just fine, rescued neehka, thank you i owe you, bla bla bla..then i try to talk to her to see if its working...nothing...she just goes "how can i help"...hmm....i try again and again...then move on to the bandit camp in hopes that time will solve it...no such luck as the next time i talk to her the screen goes black and a box appears with 3 different options (Debug, Send alert or ignore) would apprieciate some help as ive heard great things about this mod and am really curious...thanks all :thumbsup:

Follow these steps and you should be good to go.

1. Make sure the game is not running.
  2. Find all the files you already downloaded and delete them. Just delete them.
  3. Go to the downloads page you see in the JPG attachment, and click on the download link circled on it.
  4. Save the file to your Atari override folder. Note that the mod will not work if you place it in your Documents folder. You have to put it directly in your game directory override folder.
  5. Extract the archive with whatever you usually use to extract ZIP archives.
  6. Play. You will not have to start a new game.

post-1014-1264378748_thumb.jpg

Guest Noobguest