How do you remove Fixpack from your computer?

I installed Fixpack v9 after Baldur's Gate, ToB and the Tob patch, but got some weird bugs from it so I'm desperate to get rid of it. I uninstalled BG2, deleted the folder, and deleted everything to do with Fixpack including doing a file search of my computer to locate any remnants.

I reinstalled BG2 and the Fixpack is still fully affecting it the same as when it was installed. Even the text changes and nerfed item prices are still happening. I did two full unstill/reinstalls of BG2 including PC reboot and used a different hard drive. But I am still plagued by fixpack and have searched every crevice of my PC for traces left of it with no luck. :)

Is there anyway to get rid of fixpack? I really wanna play BG2 cause I'm new to this fantastic game but I'm screwed until I can solve this mystery.

You're kidding, right?

EDIT:

Setting aside the implausible a-good-Fixpack-just-won't-stay-down (insert "of Doom" anywhere at your leisure) - this is, inter alia, what the Fixpack fixes. It is really pretty ubiquitous.

Unless your system is a specially created self-aware machine set up on a network restore, this is completely impossible and a great joke post. Unless, of course, you have an illegal torrent download of the game which has been pre - fixpacked, so that every time you "install" those fixed resources are put into play.

Either that, or you need a good exorcist. Because what you describe is truly an impossibility for any mod. They just don't work that way.

Okay I found the problem. I was copying in my customized portraits & sounds including the folders: portraits, sounds and the override... so all the problems came with the override folder. I reinstalled and just moved the portraits of the NPCs into the override instead of the whole folder.

As for the hate posts, I don't get it. I asked a simple question and a bunch of nerds hate on me for it.

A website of trolls. I'm outta here.