Bottomless Bags of Holding not working/bugged?

dnd4me

I just installed the latest BG2 Tweak Pack. I chose the option for Bottomless Bags of Holding. When I loaded the game for the first time, I tried adding more than 20 (default cap it seems) scrolls to one of the Scroll Cases I was carrying (was carrying 2) and it tells me "The Container is Full". Same result for a Gem Bag as well.

I exited the game, reloaded the Fix Pack .exe and did a "re-install" option for this item and it still didn't change anything.

I'm new to the game, so not sure what other things I'd need to share to help you guys zero in on what the problem is.

I'm running latest official ToB patch, latest BG2 Fixpack, and just installed the latest BG2 Tweak Pack, nothing else.

tyia! =)

Just an update. I ran the tweak program again, and this time chose "uninstall" for the Bottomless Bags tweak and left everything else unchanged and pressed enter to exit at the end. Then I ran the tweak program again and installed the Bottomless Bags tweak, exiting at the end. Still no change. "The container is full" at 20 items.

Just to be clear on it, this tweak has no effect on bags in your possession. So if you installed it after you had acquired the scroll case it is possible that is the reason the storage capacity is not increased. Similarly, if you install it, pick up and use a bottomless bag and uninstall it, the bag will remain bottomless.

Just to be clear on it, this tweak has no effect on bags in your possession. So if you installed it after you had acquired the scroll case it is possible that is the reason the storage capacity is not increased. Similarly, if you install it, pick up and use a bottomless bag and uninstall it, the bag will remain bottomless.