What about a translation?

Hello everybody! I am new, this is my first post! I've just registered into this forum because I started playing NWN2 2 weeks ago (I had changed my pc, so even if I had the game since its launch, I had to wait a long time :mad: ) and 2 days ago I added the romance pack.

This mod is wonderful (thank you to all of you!) but it is really "strange" the abrupt change during dialogues from Italian language to English. Moreover, since dialogue options have subtle change in meaning but create huge changes in reactions, I was thinking about a translation.

So, is it possible to translate it? I can prepare an Italian translation (of course, I would need the plain text of dialogues) but I have no idea on how to put the translation into the game. Is anyone interested in this? Maybe we could create different "language packs"...

Please, let me know. And again, thank you for this wonderful mod!

Translation would require us to make a new mod the same size as the existing mod and would involve just as much work as creating the original did. Unfortunately, I don't see either Domi or I having that kind of time.

Just to confirm that I definetly don't have time to incorporate the translation. Someone who can open the files in the toolset, can probably just create a new copy of the mod, and translate all the dialogue files directly in the Toolset. It's really very similar to using any spreadsheet. Should make a separate download though.

Hmmm... so are you saying that it is sufficient to open the mod on the toolset? And then just change dialogues and so on?

It can be interesting... so, I just need to find someone able to run the toolset, since under Windows7 to me is still crashing! (the game works perfectly, but the toolset loads and then immediately crashes... No way to make it works and I've already tried EVERYTHING!)