Difficulty of the mod, and party composition

Guest LD

I want to say how much I enjoyed replaying the game with SCS and SR. It is maybe the 2d or 3d time I do it, though the previous times I was a bit discouraged by the difficulty (particularly the non-Tactics final Irenicus, even with him not attacking during Time Stops). I'm not a newbie, but I guess there are much better players than I. Thus I had been thinking about what party could be the most succesful and fun for surviving through SOA and TOB and a Berserker 13/Cleric x + F/M + Sor was my best bet. I would be very interested in alternative suggestions.

This party has indeed been quite successful, though I guess I passed the Irenicus fight mainly because the protagonist Be/Cleric was stunned during most of the fight, and hence of little interest to Irenicus or the demons! I was especially impressed by the following very, very fun fights which felt at the right difficulty for my player talents and my min-maxed party: the Demon Knights in the Underdark (difficult), Shangalar & friends (very difficult), Kangaxx, Ascension Gromnir (wonderful), Ascension Yaga-Shura (wonderful), Sendai (a bit easy), the dragons in Abazigal Lair, Ascension Abazigal (difficult). I would be interested in knowing how you can beat the Demon Knights, Irenicus and maybe Abazigal without a F/M or maybe a F/Druid with stoneskins, and more generally with a Protagonist and 5 Bioware NPCs.