First time around

Droll

Hey Everyone,

I'm a noob when it comes to adding mods to any infinity engine game and was wondering if I'm on the right track for a full play through, BG1 to TOB. It's been about 10 years since I've played the BG series and would really like to add the best mods possible without drastically changing either the plot line or major character interactions. I'm looking for sensible tweaks and fixes from the original series that'll enhance gameplay. Here's what I've chosen so far:

1. EasyTutu

2. EasyTutu "Degreenifier"

3. BG1NPC Project

4. Unfinished Business

5. BG2 Tweaks

6. Sword Coast Stratagems

Now I know there are many parts to these mods that can be optionally installed and in general I'll be looking for elements that add gameplay, like new missions, content, etc. Also looking to remove exploits, and get a better balanced and challenging game experience. This forum seems link the best place to ask.

Am I missing anything important? Do I have anything that's not needed? Thanks so much for the help.

d

Thanks, these all sound like great suggestions. I am looking for a strong tactical challenge, but not something that's designed for the expert, expert player. RR seems interesting though, if for any reason that it's drawn for ad&d 2nd rules. I'll take a close look before possibly installing.

D

If you have a big resolution screen, please, take a look at Widescreen mod, as mentioned above: the game is fantastic at 1920*1200. For a better experience, Level1NPCs is a good addition(any class combos and stats to your party NPCs, additional: NPC get roughly the same amount of XP as PC on joining) to BG2Tweaks and BG1 NPCs.

Welcome to the forums!

In your playthrough, you would really, really make me happy if you would install the updated version of BG1 Unfinished Business. And, if you want to add another small quest, also the linked new version of The Lure of the Sirine's Call.