Spell Immunity:Divination/I. Mantle ?

GuiSilva

Hey, how do I get around the defenses of a Lich or Mage who had Spell Immunity : Divination / Shadow Door / P. from Magical Weapons stored in a Chain Contingency ?

What i'm trying to do, against Kangaxx to be specific, is first bring down the Spell Imunity with a lot of Ruby Ray of reversal and Secret Word. After I bring down the Spell Immunity I'll try and dispell the Improved Invisibility with True Sight.

Only after all that i'll be able to cast Breach on the Lich am I right ? it's my first time playing with Mods and Tweaks. I'm using SCSII, Tweakpack and Fixpack and from what i've seen only Anti-magic spells get past Invisibility, in order to cast Breach the target has to be visible.

Thing is : I cast 4 Ruby rays, 5 Secret words and had True Sight active all the time with my Priest of Helm, and the Lich's invisibility still wouldn't be dispelled, and I couldn't cast Breach.

And no, it wasn't using Spell Immunity : Abjuration, some of my anti-magic seemed to get through but the Invisibility wouldn't be Dispelled.

How do I get around that ? Shouldn't all of that anti-magic had dispelled Spell Immunity : Divination and True Sight made him visible for Breach ?

Help, Kangaxx is kicking my ass big time !

Liches are immune to spell levels 1-5, so breach and secret word will not have any effect. Ruby rays will work though, and 4 should generally be enough to dispel any SI:div, but it might not be if the mage is proteted by Spell turning, Spell Shield and Spell Trap or somesuch very layered buff combo. Is this the demilich form though? If so he might be immune to lvl 7 spells as well, not sure how that is in SCSII.

If you are high enough level remove magic works very well.