Widescreen Display Issue

Kagan D'Argo

Hello there.

I have installed and set up the widescreen mod to try and get it to a 1600x900 but the results are not great. The game now runs in a small section on the top left hand corner of my monitor. I tried setting it to a lower setting of 1280x800 but the result is the same.

I am quite new to the whole modding thing but am not sure what I have done wrong as I followed all the instructions as far as I could see.

Any advice would be most appreciated.

Regards.

Please clarifiy the game you're trying to play with Widescreen.

With Baldur's Gate and Planescape:Torment, as explained in the readme, most screens except for the one where you move the team are indeed left in 640x480 and in the upper left corner of the screen. This is normal behaviour, as explained. There are mods to improve the GUI and center the alternate screens (inventory, spell book, ...) if you want to improve the game interface.

For all other games, the alternate screens should be centered, possibly with black borders around depending on your resolution settings.

I have the same problem. I'm running BG1 (The Original Saga - gog.com) with nothing but the Widescreen mod installed. It installs without any errors, and the game runs only in a small section in the top-left corner of the screen (I chose 800x480 in order to stay close to the original resolution, but I've tried higher resolutions as well). As the readme says, this is expected for certain screens, but the main game screen - i.e. running around Candlekeep - remains displayed in that little corner, as well.

Any help would be appreciated.

post-6433-0-69190300-1362434598_thumb.jpg