Cernd vs Improved Faldorn

Varangianzx

First I want to say I greatly enjoy SCSII in every regard. The caster AI is great. As is so much else. In truth I greatly prefer it your mod vs Tactics. The latter simply requires power gaming Fighter/Mage or Ranger/Cleric style characters as well asTrue Grandmastery (which is of course a Weidu mod) to even have a chance at. This mod allows my current character, ans Inquestioner, to actually have a shot at beating the game (he is actually rather good vs all the improved spellcasters).

Anyways, I felt I should state all that before getting to my point as this is my first time posting here.

Have you ever tested Cernd vs Improved Faldorn? She beats him into the ground. It's pretty awful. I would argue that until Cernd is at a level equal to Chapter 6 groups it is nearly impossible for him to beat Faldorn. Oddly enough, Jaheria can best Faldorn by pretty much casting the Druid level 2 Flame Blade spell and just beating Faldorn to the ground despite her Improved Invisibility. If you do attempt to use Cernd than you will have to go through three level 16 Totemic Druid Stoneskins (I have the Spell Revisions Mod also installed, which was a great recommendation from your site). Of course Jaheria and her Flame Blade care little for these Stoneskins, but Cernd and his Werewolf form do. Cernd could also use the Flame Blade, but his lack of melee prowess will really show and unless he is very lucky will result in his quick death.