Allowing Druids using Small & Medium Shields

leania

Hello. I'm now studying about Weidu modding and I successfully made the component which allows Druids using Arrows/Bows.

Based on the source code, I modified it for the component what I mentioned at title as follows:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BEGIN ~Eased Equipment Restriction: Small & Medium Shields~

COPY_EXISTING_REGEXP GLOB ~.*\.itm~ ~override~ //copies all item files

PATCH_IF ("%SOURCE_SIZE%" > "0x71") BEGIN // avoid crashing on empty items

READ_BYTE "0x1F" "fighter" //reads the byte containing the fighter usability flag

PATCH_IF (("%fighter%" BAND "0b00001000") = "0b00000000") BEGIN // if it is usable by fighters

READ_BYTE "0x21" "druid" //reads the byte containing druid usability flag

READ_BYTE "0x1F" "druid/fighter" //reads the byte containing druid usability flag

READ_SHORT "0x1C" "type" //reads the byte containing item type

READ_SHORT "0x08" "name" //reads the byte containing unidentified name

PATCH_IF ("%type%" = "12") AND ("%name%" != "240") BEGIN // if it is a shield and not large shield

WRITE_BYTE "0x21" ("%druid%" BAND "0b10111111") // makes usable by druids

WRITE_BYTE "0x1F" ("%druid/fighter%" BAND "0b11101111") // makes usable by

druid/fighter

END

END

END

BUT_ONLY_IF_IT_CHANGES

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The component however didn't modify anything at all, that is, 0 itm files were copied into override folder. I've intended to use Unidentified Name field in itm format (referring to http://iesdp.gibberl...Header_ItemType) and I checked the byte of Large Shield using NI. Since the hex value of the Unidentified Name of Large Shield is "0xf0 19 00 00", the 0xf0 is 240 as decimal.