PlumberOfDeath

Support for macbuildserver for direct installation to iOS devices w/o jailbreaking

Has there been any thought given to support for installing to iOS devices via http://macbuildserver.com/? This allows for signing and installation of apps straight from github without having to jailbreak your device. I've already given this a try and get a "xcodebuild: error: The project 'apple/GemRB.xcodeproj' does not contain a target named 'GemRB'." error. I can post the entire build log, if it helps.

the iOS Xcode target is called "GemRB iOS" (the project contains targets for mac too)

none of the devs have an iOS device so no, we havent looked at anything like that. (the site is down so i don't even know exactly what it it)

feel free to do it for us :D

The site is slow to respond. And, although I am not a developer, I am not completely foreign to hacking code. If you want to point me in the right direction, I'm open to giving it a try.

ok i just tried it myself. the problem is on their end. they arent escaping the space between GemRB and iOS so when they pass it to xcode it tries to build one target called GemRB and one called iOS

so file a bug with them i guess or fork our repo and rename/duplicate the target to not have a space.

Edited by SyntaxError

Can't we live without space? Replace the space with underscore.

sure, but i feel like they still ought to fix it on their end :p

and before I do that id like Plumber to fork and make sure that is the only show stopper (we have an unusually complicated target due to the automatic versioning and icon generation etc).

Edited by SyntaxError

Before putting too much time into this there are a couple other bugs on their end that need fixing, namely using the same bundle id for all signed apps, making each time you install a new app it replaces the previous.