How do I update old mods?

Hello,

Its been a while but I've been wanting to get back into BG lately. Unfortunately the original version of the game doesn't run on my new computer, so I'm left with only the enhanced edition as an option. But I have a lot of old mods that are not compatible with EE. Can anyone tell me if its possible and how to update these old mods? they are mostly Kits but there are a few joinable NPCs and other mods. I'd really like to keep these mods but the authors are no longer updating them.

They are mostly kits from other sites. The mods I get from here tend to work just fine (so long as Siege of Dragonspear isn't installed). One such mod I'm trying to get to work is a fighter kit called the Samurai from Sorcerer's Place. I tried to start with it because its a simple mod with not a lot on it. Unfortunately I am not good at modding despite my best efforts and was hoping for a dumbed down tutorial for the modding challenged. I've actually looked at the post you linked before. I saw it back when I first got EE but forgot about it until now. I even managed to dig up an old folder that had my previous attempt to edit the samurai, I was never able to figure it out and got frustrated. The whole tutorial just leaves me confused, I have no idea what any of it means. I'm not even sure what part of the file I'm supposed to be editing.

Okay I figured part of it out. The reason I was so confused was that the Readme wasn't displaying properly, after figuring that out I got some instructions I was able to follow. I've now got an idea of what its all talking about. The fl#add_kit_ee.tpa is a file I need to add to the mod's folder and then I need to edit the TP2 to recognize it. I've put that together as best as I can figure but its still not working. When I try to install it I get the following:

"ERROR: fl#add_kit_ee could not find the kit in kitlist.2da