SRv4-beta18 bugs and questions

This is my first post, as it is my first time playing SCS with Spell Revisions (and Item Revisions as well) and I love it so far. I would really like to thank the developers of this awesome mod!

I have observed a couple of bugs/issues, to which I could not find the solutions by searching the forum so far. First of all, I am using the spell_rev-v4-beta18.exe  which I downloaded from the releases section of the SR GitHub page. I hope it is the latest and the correct version. So the issues I observe:

1) I have installed the "Spell Deflection protects against AOE effects" component. Minor Spell Deflection works as intended, and blocks Fireball, Skull Trap etc. However, the 5th level spell Spell Deflection does not. I don't think this is intended, how can I fix this?

2) The Conjure Elemental types of spells are supposedly revised so that they don't have the annoying "wrestle for control for several rounds" aspect. However, in my game, they have the old descriptions and also work as in the old versions of those when cast. Enemy caster do not struggle for control though and seem to conjure elementals directly, as the new version intends to do. Is there a way to fix this?

3) My clerics under Sanctuary are almost always attacked by enemy mages hurling Melf's Minute Meteors. Is this intended? Since I cannot do the same to enemy clerics, I assume it is a bug. I have also a couple of times seen my cleric under Sanctuary even attacked by melee fighters.

Edited by crackwise

Thanks a lot for the reply!

1) According to the documentation here: http://gibberlings3.github.io/SpellRevisions/spells/arcane/ Spell Deflection is level 5,  and there is a Greater Spell Deflection in level 7.