problem with polish letters

Guest alf

When I run emulator with Polish version of BG1 all polish letters (ąężśłÃƒÂ³ń..) are displayed incorectly :) Is it possible to correct it in next versions?

You can already try to fix it for yourself:

Use

[CharSet]

CharCount=x

Letter1=y,z

Letter2=yy,zz

Where x is the number of letters listed.

And y is the code of the letter in uppercase and z is the lowercase variant.

This should fix capitalizing special letters.

If you manage to correct ALL letters, you can also post the list of keycodes, i'll make it sticky or even include in the gemrb sources.

Guest Guest

I am sorry but im not a programist and dont know how do it:( but I have a table of those letters with its equivalents for BG1:

(bg1 letter- polish letter)

î - ą ... ĺ - Ą

ď - ć ... ć - Ć

đ - ę ... ç - Ę

ń - ł ... č - Ł

ň - ń ... ę - Ń

ô - ś ... ë - Ś

ó - ó ... é - Ó

ő - ź ... ě - Ź

ö - ż ... í - Ż

By the time i get your message, the letters go through various transformations, so there is no way i can get them right.

One doesn't have to be a programmer to get the value of the letters.

You need a hex. editor, or viewer. The file viewer in any windows commander (or similar tools: far commander, totalcommander, etc.) would do.

There is another way:

configure GemRB as test

Check GemRB.cfg.test and set it up to point to your bg2 (or bg1) game.

If you start it, it will bring up a character table, if you position your mouse over a letter, you

will see the code of that given letter.

Holender, ale gemrb jest popularny w Polsce :) Witam rodaków, chciałem Was poinformować, że problem z polskimi literkami zgłaszałem już w styczniu i od tamtego czasu wszyscy programiści starają się problem rozwiązać :D W jaki sposób zgłaszałem te błędy możecie zobaczyć na starym forum, w sekcji o kompilowaniu programu (link do starych forów jest na stronie projektu).

If you haven't understood what is written above it meens that it wasn't to you :D

Guest Guest