Which Mod/s?

Guest Fallin

Guest Fallin

Hello,

I'm relatively new to the world of BG2 and would like to know which mod/s would be best suited to a greenhorn like me! Which are the essential must try tweaks / mods? :)

Heh, this is always a tough question to answer because so much depends on what you want from the game--especially in the case where you've never played. :)

I'm not a 'OMG you must play it first without mods!' advocate, but it might be a good idea in this case to try it and see where you'd like to have a different game. Perhaps you'll want new NPCs, more quests, cosmetic changes or different rule systems.

Guest Fallin
Heh, this is always a tough question to answer because so much depends on what you want from the game--especially in the case where you've never played. :borg:

I'm not a 'OMG you must play it first without mods!' advocate, but it might be a good idea in this case to try it and see where you'd like to have a different game. Perhaps you'll want new NPCs, more quests, cosmetic changes or different rule systems.

Thanks for the speedy reply! I have played the game...once. I suppose I'm interested in classes, equipment and quests :) That kind of thing I thought the Sound And Silence mod looked interesting. There seems to be many bugfixes and tweaks is there one that stands out?? :D

Thanks for the speedy reply! I have played the game...once. I suppose I'm interested in classes, equipment and quests :) That kind of thing I thought the Sound And Silence mod looked interesting. There seems to be many bugfixes and tweaks is there one that stands out?? :D

Song & Silence is a good choice; you will probably also be interested in Cleric Remix--once we get the bugs worked out, that is.

G3 Tweaks has so many things you can change that there's bound to be something in there that'll catch your eye. For similar mods, you might want to check out Ding0 Tweak and Ease of Use. One Pixel Productions is also rather groovy.