IDEA

Guest Grimo

I have an idea for a mod that creates a Nameless One NPC for BG2. It continues his story as told in Torment, bringing him to the Prime Material Planes. The player could meet him in the Astral Prison and embark on a Torment-related side-quest with the Big Blue Zombie in their party! I'm a writer, not a modder, so CAN ANYONE MOD FOR ME!?

Ok here's an original idea of mine.

You meet a guy called Green Jack in the Copper Coronet. He's a Chaotic Good Human Fighter who boasts 'Heal' and 'Call Beastly' as special abilities. Beastly is his mystical hound, who is a fromidable ally. He can summon him once a day. He also comes equipped with the 'Emerald Plate' which has a good armour class modifier and makes the wearer immune to fear. Green Jack was something of a folk hero in Waterdeep, keeping the villages and provinces outside the city walls safe from monsters and the like. When a Waterdavian criminal known only as the Evening Prayer sanctioned the murder of Jack's sister (for reasons unknown to Jack), Jack gave up his life as a protector of the common and gave chase to the Evening Prayer, tracking him to Athkatla. You can join him on this quest. He asks the hero if he has any gold to spare, having lost it all on dog fights. You can tell him you'll give him gold only after a period of service in your party, he agrees and tells you of his plight, and you agree to aid him. Jack almost became a paladin of Torm, but was too boisterous and roguish to complete his trials, but he still has healing abilities.

How's that?

What's that supposed to mean!? Why are modders so unkind?

Posting unregistered, starting more than three threads in two days dealing with similar topics, hitting out a large number of extravagant / unrealistic / drafted mod idea overviews, using several (at least three) exclamation marks, accusing "modders" to be unkind and arrogant pricks

=

troll.