kit creation questions

Guest halcyon_ghost

Guest halcyon_ghost

Hi, im new to IE modding, and just got WeiDU last night as an alternative to NearInfinity (as I can't get that to run, somehow) and have been following CamDawg's tutorial on kit creation using WeiDU, but after reading about the .2das and how classes have hardcoded buttons, and some stuff about proficiencies, I'm beginning to wonder if the type of kits I'm thinking of creating are even possible.

My basic idea for the first kit was incited by a kit I'd heard of on forums as the druidic sorceror. After hunting it down, downloading it, and going through its readme, I found it was basically a overly powerful kit that was in no way designed to fit into normal gameplay or be a viable normal choice for a balanced character (the HLA table for that thing alone was absurd). When I had heard that name 'Druidic Sorceror', I'd inferred that it was either a Druid/Mage combination (which I know now is an impossibility) or a type of druid that could cast spells form the Natural spell list in the fashion of a sorceror.