Bg2 NPC Mod d. file (Join several npcs at once?)

uncleclinto

Okay peeps,

I'm trying to get my favorite characters from the sellswords series in as joinable NPC's. I'm just doing this for my own entertainment and likely won't publish it. I'm writing my d. file for Jarlaxle, and I was wondering if I could have his whole crew join through his d. file. I am a total noob so forgive my ignorance.

Here's my d. file:

BEGIN CJ#Jarlx

IF ~NumTimesTalkedTo(0)~ FirstMeeting

SAY ~Greetings my <LADYLORD>! My name is Jarlaxle, and these are my friends Artemis and Athrogate. You look like one destined

for great profit.~

IF ~GlobalLT("Chapter","GLOBAL",3)~ THEN REPLY ~Hey Jarlaxle, you seen Irenicus around here?~ GOTO InquireIrenicus

IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Greetings, Jarlaxle.~ GOTO Greet

++ ~Go away.~ + GoAway

END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN InquireIrenicus

SAY ~No, but we can assist you in your quest. we have many skills that can prove useful, and Athrogate is only mildly

annoying!~

++ ~Sure. We would love your company.~ DO ~SetGlobal("JarlaxleJoined","ArtemisJoined","AthrogateJoined","LOCALS",1)

JoinParty()~ EXIT

IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~I have no use for for three obvious criminals at this time.~ EXIT

END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN Greet

SAY ~As an astute judge of character, I'm sure you can see that I the type of man who possesses many skills that can prove

useful, I'm not bad in a fight, and my friends are only mildly troublesome. Could you use us in your group?~

IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Yes, as a matter of fact we could.~

~SetGlobal("JarlaxleJoined","ArtemisJoined","AthrogateJoined","LOCALS",1)

JoinParty()~ EXIT

IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~I have no use for for three obvious criminals at this time.~ GOTO GoAway

END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN GoAway

SAY ~Very well my <LADYLORD>, I will await the day when you return, so that we can discuss our possible alliance over some

fine wine at the Five Flagons!~

IF ~~ THEN EXIT

END

IF ~NumTimesTalkedToGT(0)~ THEN BEGIN ReturnDialogue