Talking to Jaheira

Guest Qman

Hello everyone,

This is my first post on here, since it is my first time playing through with this mod. I'm really enjoying it so far, you all did an excellent job.

I'm having one puzzling problem though. I use the "talk" command on Jaheira, thinking that it will bring up some interesting banter. I was right, however, it wasn't what I was expecting. Just so you see what I'm talking about...:

Jaheira: That I am already under your spell.

Jaheira: That I should go and not look back.

1. There is no knowing, only doing

2. And what I command you to do is remove your clothing!

3. You dare command me?! The child of Bhaal? I will not bow to your wishes, even with the promise of sampling the tawdry pleasures you offer.

4. Fool! Can you not even follow simple directions?!

5. You could have ridden waves of passion even unto the threshold of oblivion? But you throw it all away.

6. I have no patience for fools....

And it goes on for several more choices. Her replies are just as weird. Is this a bug? Is talking for banter with romance characters even available. Or is this a bad reaction from one of my other mods?

If this is the RE mod, I plea for help.

Thanks to all, and a big thanks to the developers for this mod :(

Some of the lines are from RE, but that isn't causing your problem.

Did you use a saved game from an old installation, by any chance?

Nope, started this one fresh after the mod install. Would the flirt pack cause this by chance?

No, this looks like scrambled strings. The lines are other mod lines, so it't pretty clear that string references got fubarred somehow. If Flirt Pack has a hotkey string fixer, though, you might be able to get Jaheira back to normal.

Try selecting her portrait and hitting the K key.