Lil' help with kick-out dialogue

Guest Guest_Mister Kerr_*

Hey! I'm new to BG2 modding and I've run into a problem that I can't find the solution to. My NPC shows up and the join-party dialogue works great. However, the instant he joins his "you kicked me out" dialogue displays, even though he hasn't been kicked out. When you kick him out, he does nothing. If you talk to him after you kick him out he either gives you the "may I rejoin?" or has nothing to say, depending on which option was picked during the fake "kick-out" dialogue. I've gone over my code time and again and I can't figure out what's wrong. Please help!

BEGIN ~JPSTAL~

IF ~NumTimesTalkedTo(0)~ THEN BEGIN FirstMeeting
SAY ~Ah, good day, comrade. Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Stalingrad. Stalingrad T. Stalker~
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Greetings to you, Stalingrad. I am <CHARNAME>.~ GOTO Greet
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Stalingrad T. Stalker? What does the "T" stand for?~ GOTO TheT
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Leave me alone, lest I leave a blade in your side!~ GOTO GoAway
END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN TheT
SAY ~"The."~
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Ah, well, in that case, greetings to you, Stalingrad The Stalker. I am <CHARNAME>.~ GOTO Greet
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Really? How banal. Leave me alone, then.~ GOTO GoAway
END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN Greet
SAY ~I am from out of town, <CHARNAME>, and I am looking for many taverns to drink and girls to stalk. I am, after all, a stalker, and I am good with a bow. Might I join your group in search of my goal?~
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~Sure, join in! There's plenty of room!~ DO ~SetGlobal("StalinJoined","LOCALS",1)
JoinParty()~ EXIT
IF ~~ THEN REPLY ~No, we have no need for a stalker right now, um, comrade.~ GOTO GoAway
END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN GoAway
SAY ~All right, but you will miss my skills later, da?~
IF ~~ THEN EXIT
END

IF ~NumTimesTalkedToGT(0)~ THEN BEGIN ReturnDialogue
SAY ~Ah, I see you again, comrade. Might you now be interested in the skills of a stalker?~