Dialogue Issues in Baldur's Gate

Hello, I'm very new to the modding community and modding in general. I decided to start with the oldest game in my collection, Baldur's Gate. I read that this EasyTutu mod was a major prerequisite so I downloaded and installed it first, no problem. I followed up by trying out a couple other mods starting with the NPC Kitpack, then the BG1 NPC Project, and then Coran's BG Friendship Talks.

However when I started playing, I ran into problems soon after Imoen joins my party. When conversing with other characters, her portrait takes my place. Then randomly the game will stop and bring up a dialogue screen (which I presume is a conversation Imoen is trying to have with me do to the mod?) but there are no options for selection. For all intents and purposes, it freezes my game. I'm not sure if I should uninstall the mods, and if so, how I should go about doing so.

I'm not sure how else to explain it. If you need additional information please let me know what you need and how I can obtain it. As I said, I'm very new to this and I'm not the greatest with computer lingo but I'm eager to learn. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. = Despite my problems with the mods I already have I'm interested in other mods the community suggests I install. I'm looking for things that simply fix mistakes or add interesting quests. Again, please use words for a simpleton like me. :)

However when I started playing, I ran into problems soon after Imoen joins my party. When conversing with other characters, her portrait takes my place. Then randomly the game will stop and bring up a dialogue screen (which I presume is a conversation Imoen is trying to have with me do to the mod?) but there are no options for selection. For all intents and purposes, it freezes my game. I'm not sure if I should uninstall the mods, and if so, how I should go about doing so.