[UI] Making Cheat key more accessible

I'm looking for a way to make one of cheat keys (specifically CTRL+P, screen lock) more accessible during play. By this I mean things like:

• possibility to bind it to some hotkey
  • making button that would invoke it
  • applying it automatically on some condition (e.g. on character selection)

I'm totally new to UI modding so I don't know if this topic is something like "sure, can be done" or "maybe with EEEx" or "no way, forget it" type of thing. 

BTW Can you recommend any good resources for learning UI modding?

I'm targeting only EEs.

It seems that this topic is "no one knows" type of thing. :D 

Here is couple of my findings:

• UI can be edited by altering UI.menu file. It can specify placement and visuals of buttons and what engine actions to perform on click, double click etc. Engine actions that are exposed are quite high level so we have something like "Infinity_OnPortraitDblClick(0)". However it is possible to execute console commands using C:{command} syntax and consequently, it can be used to execute script actions with C:Eval('..').
  • It is possible to extend existing behavior so replacing "Infinity_OnPortraitDblClick(0)" with "Infinity_OnPortraitDblClick(0) C:Eval('..')" would perform both actions.
  • I haven't tested adding new button, but is seems to be possible (for sure there are mods that add button during character creation).
  • In my case CTRL+P can be more or less replaced with C:Eval('ActionOverride(..., LockScroll())'), but it works a bit differently: for some buttons it adds lock scroll at the end of creature action list, for other buttons it overwrites action list with lock scroll action, I don't know why different buttons imply different behavior. CTRL+P seems to be more independent from creature action list.