Issue installing SCS- "FATAL ERROR: SSL cannot open output file..."

Guest 0zoneSlayer

Guest 0zoneSlayer

I am making a fresh install of GOG BG1EE, SoD, and BG2EE.  This is my first time modding, but have researched on reddit's r/baldursgate, read the various readmes, and have been following this guide

The only difference is I have also included the BG1 NPC Project.  The mods I have included, in order are:

BG1

DLC Merger

Mini Quests and Encounters

Rogue Rebalancing (he suggests in the video, but this seems to only have components for BG2?)

IWDification

SCS (stopped here due to errors)

Tweaks Anthology (plan to include but haven't gotten there yet.

All mods up to SCS have worked, but when I install SCS I receive errors on these components (error code below):

Improved NPC customisation and management

FATAL ERROR: SSL cannot open the output file weidu_external\workspace\ssl_out/dwnpc1f.baf at script/ssl.pl line 236.
ERROR: error loading [weidu_external/workspace\ssl_out\dwnpc1f.baf]
ERROR Installing [Improved NPC customisation and management], rolling back to previous state
ERROR: Unix.Unix_error(20, "stat", "weidu_external/workspace\\ssl_out\\dwnpc1f.baf")

Ease-of-use party AI

FATAL ERROR: SSL cannot open the output file weidu_external\workspace\ssl_out/bddefai.baf at script/ssl.pl line 236.
ERROR: error loading [weidu_external/workspace\ssl_out\bddefai.baf]
ERROR Installing [Ease-of-use party AI], rolling back to previous state
ERROR: Unix.Unix_error(20, "stat", "weidu_external/workspace\\ssl_out\\bddefai.baf")

Initialise AI components (which has prevented me from loading the bulk of SCS AI improvements)

FATAL ERROR: SSL cannot open the output file weidu_external\workspace\ssl_out/cloud_template.baf at script/ssl.pl line 236.
ERROR: error loading [weidu_external/workspace\ssl_out\cloud_template.baf]