Fixpack v3 question

Guest Xul

Just a brief question. I am not quite understanding compatability issues with using this fixpack with other mods. Let me first explain, this is my first time using mods with BG2 (noob here :) ).

It is my impression that non-Weidu mods must be installed prior to Weidu mods. However the notes on the fix pack indicate it should be the first mod installed. The only non-Weidu mods I would install are included inside the v4 Tweakpack. However, the nomenclature of the fixpack has made me think that the Fixpack and Teakpack should *not* be used in unison. Am I simply misunderstanding that, or should the Tweakpack not be installed after installing the Fixpack?

Thanks in advance for your advice. And a very sincere thanks to all your efforts in creating these bug fixes and mods. You have developed a wonderful community.

Xul

The only non WeiDU mods I wanted to install are included in the tweakpack (the bonus merchants, experience cap increase). I had those in my overrides folder from long long ago. I was just confused by the nomenclature used in the fixpack notes:

"G3 Tweaks (as of v18), BG2 Tweaks (as of v3): The 'Fixed SoA World Map', 'Magically Created Weapons to Zero Weight', and 'Make +x/+y Weapons Consistent' components are already included. G3 Tweaks has been deprecated by BG2 Tweaks and should not be used."

As it was included within the section of non-compatible/already installed mods I wasn't sure if I could install the newer v4 teakpack without causing problems. I assumed it was likely to be okay, but for a modding noob it made me think twice. And thanks for the reply.