completely lost

Guest Lothis

Let me start by saying that I am completely new to this. This is my first attempt at creating a mod. I'm trying to create a kit that uses the rules from the AD&D Complete Book of Elves for Bladesinger and Dark Elves and combine them into one kit. It is actually the first part of an NPC I'm trying to create, but for now I'm focusing on just the kit. I've been looking around for hours to find the information I'm looking for and I just can't find it.

I've got the ADD_KIT command down. That much was simple. I'm at the point where I'm trying to set abilities for the kit.

I've started out making it a fighter kit, and once in game it adds the mage multiclass. I believe the code should be:

IF
Global("multypart1a","LOCALS",0)
THEN
RESPONSE #100
	ChangeClass(Myself,FIGHTER_MAGE)
	SetGlobal("multypart1a","LOCALS",1)
END

and placed in a BAF file, which the tp2 uses a COMPILE command for.

Beyond this, I'm completely lost. I have no idea how to set the AC bonus (Level/2[rounded down]+1) or the THAC0 and Damage +1. I have a feeling that the formula of Level/2+1 is impossible and I'll have to just manually apply it to be AC bonus +1 at level 1, 2, 4, 6, etc. all the way up to level 20 (at which point i'll have to look up epic level rules for bladesinger). I have a feeling that on the same note, for the Dark Elf side of things, I will need to put the 2% MR increment at each level past 1 and a 50% MR at level 1.

I also would like to have it where "Drow" appears right above your alignment, like it does with the sub race mod. While I'm at that, I would like to create an effect of day blindness (-2 dex, -2 attack in daylight) and drop party reputation as well as create the innates, dancing lights, faerie fire, and darkness. Again, I don't even know where to begin.