change hotkeys of Ease-of-use party AI

DrAzTiK

I find this script very cool. ( I discover this script only now coz I usually use CUSTOM (default) script whitch seems really bugged in my game...)

Is it possible to change or remove hotkeys : S, D, F, K , C, V, B, Z coz I have already configured shortcuts for these keys.

I am a noob about script, programming etc .., please don't answer me in chinese !

Deos someone is aware if a mod fix or tweak originals scripts ?? Coz I remember that with CUSTOM (default) script (the last in the list) , melee characters usually fight if ennemy were in Line of sight. Now in my game they only fight if ennemy are in weapons range (very bad for tank IMO). Futhermore, animations of ranged weapons are bugged : my characters do the fight gesture but missile is not trwowing O_o

Bg2 fix pack doesn't "fix"some scripts ?

thank you :(

I find this script very cool. ( I discover this script only now coz I usually use CUSTOM (default) script whitch seems really bugged in my game...)

Is it possible to change or remove hotkeys : S, D, F, K , C, V, B, Z coz I have already configured shortcuts for these keys.

I am a noob about script, programming etc .., please don't answer me in chinese !

I don't know Chinese... but stop me if it is too technical... :(

You can change the hot key assignments without TOO MUCH editing:

These are general instructions as I've not looked into SCSII...

Prior to installing the scripts or mod that contains the scripts:

1) Search the mod directory for the BAF files which correspond to the party AI scripts (usually have the same name)

2) Open the BAF files in Notepad or any other text editor of your choice. I like ConText myself.

3) Do a search for "HotKey" (without the quotes) or manually scan the file

4) At each instance of "HotKey(S)" change the S to whatever letter you wish

5) Repeat steps 3-4 for each hot key letter you need to re-assign.

6) When done, install the mod.