Adding Randomization for Banter (Complete Noob)

Boris5000

Before I post my actual problem I would like to explain that I am a complete noob and decided to take it upon myself to add a certain NPC to my Baldurs Gate game (for a little fun). So please be aware that some of my code will be unorthodox, messy and probably hard to follow. However, it functions from my petty testing using CTRL + I.

I have also been slowly trawling through "theacefes" NPC creation guide

Anyway:

What I was wondering was if there was any way to make the dialogue in the "npcnameB.d" (you know the file, the B file :D) file randomized. That is, occurs in no specific order.

I encounted this problem while testing as I found that my banter (while holding ctrl + i) came in the order it was written. I Figured I could jumble up the banter myself however it would make it incredibly messy and difficult to find again.

Anyway: This is what I currently have:

BEGIN ZZDappyB
   //DappyMinsc1
CHAIN
IF ~InParty("ZZDappy")
InParty("Minsc")
!ActuallyInCombat()
Global("ZZDappyMinsc","GLOBAL",0)~
THEN ZZDappyB DappyMinsc1
 ~Why do you have a hamster?~
DO ~SetGlobal("ZZDappyMinsc","GLOBAL",1)~
 == BMINSC ~Why do you wear a silly hat?~
 == ZZDappyB ~Nah bruv, dis hat ain't silly.~
  = ~Your rodent is silly doe!~
 == BMINSC ~Get your ass over here for a butt-kicking!~
 == ZZDappyB ~Allow it!~
EXIT
//DappyMinsc2
CHAIN
IF ~InParty("ZZDappy")
InParty("Minsc")
!ActuallyInCombat()
Global("ZZDappyMinsc2","GLOBAL",0)~
THEN ZZDappyB DappyMinsc2
 ~Minsc?~
DO ~SetGlobal ("ZZDappyMinsc2","Global",1)~
 == BMINSC ~Go away.~
 == ZZDappyB ~Man's raw.~
EXIT
//DappyPC1 (Expect MANY of these)
CHAIN
IF ~InParty("ZZDappy")
InParty(Player1)
!ActuallyInCombat()
Global("DappyPCTalk","GLOBAL",0)~
THEN ZZDappyB DappyPC1
 ~Oi <CHARNAME>, you got a blem?~
DO ~SetGlobal ("DappyPCTalk","GLOBAL",1)~
END
++ ~A what?~ + DappyPC1-1
++ ~Here you go.~ + DappyPC1-2
CHAIN
IF ~~ THEN ZZDappyB DappyPC1-1
 ~Nvm man.~
EXIT
CHAIN