Issues with scrolls and potions drops

Guest private

Guest private

Hello,

I am pretty new with this mod and currently on my test run I see that this module "Wider selection of random scrolls" seems to not work as intended and in result I see almost no random scroll drops from enemies, instead of variety of them. In vanilla, I would have many spare lvl 1 scrolls by chapter 3, but currently I have almost zero. Also there is this line in ini file which is not included in readme file:

Scroll_Drop_Fraction = 10

Could this be the cuplrit, or am I just reeealy unlucky with random drops? I also tested this by spawning mass random creatures from the console and only once i got one scroll of protection, but no standard arcane scrolls. 

Another problem I saw was with potions - I also got much fewer of them than nomal with "Potions of NPC" enabled, but I suspect that algoritm for destruction of 75% of them seems to affect ALL potions in enemies inventory, even those in vanilla version of the game. I saw this when I did not get potion of Hill Giant Strength from Brage, even though I turned him in peacefully.

I'm inclined to say that you're likely just experiencing bad luck from the RNG gods, but now that you mention this, I have noticed in my current playthrough of BG1 with 35.9 that I'm not getting many scroll drops either.  

Guest private

I will try to start a new run without this module to confirm if drops increase again.

One more question - SCS introduces new difficulty settings and names for them, but I noticed that when difficulty slider is set to Basic or Improved, they behave just like Easy and Normal in vanilla - party get +6 luck and maximum damage rolls every time, which honestly not feel very good and take much fun from the game. I wanted to test out easiest difficulty before I slowly make my way up, but would rather do it without those buffs. Is this intended behaviour, or is there any way to turn it off?