Automatic Inventory Organization Mod

Guest Goon303

Guest Goon303

This is my first time posting here, but I've been playing this series of games as well as NWN, IWD 1 and 2 and the original BG etc for a long time. I started playing BG2 again recently and have been enjoying the experience as usual, and I'd like to say cudos to the guys who made all those great tweak packs and mods which fix many of the problems with the game.

But the one thing that still annoys me with these games and has always annoyed me was the tedious act of picking up items after killing lots of enemies. You know how when you kill a group of bad guys, all of their stuff end ups in little piles on top of their dead bodies. In NWN, this isn't so much of a problem because dead enemies don't drop so much stuff. But this is especially a problem in Throne of Bhaal where many battles leave dozens and sometimes even hundreds of dead bodies all over the place (Sendai's battle with the slaves, if you don't walk through there quickly, you can just sit there fighting wave after wave of bad guys racking up the experience, I love to do that) with their weapons and armor just laying there.

And the crazy thing is, that sometimes you know that in that pile of bodies somewhere was the leader of the pack who's probably carrying some better weapons and armor or possibly some important items, so you have to set about sifting through all the stuff to find it. This is mind numbingly boring work... and I say work, because it sure doesn't feel like a game. hehe :) Each bad guy had the same stuff... the only reason I want to pick it up is to sell it and to find the really good items.

I find this very tedious and to be a huge waste of time.