Mod help and suggestions

Kahael

Hey guys, I am a HUGE fan of the Baldur's Gate series as I am sure everyone else is and I wanted to get back into and play them through again. I am pretty new to modding and such but I want to take it slow and just worry about Baldur's Gate 1 for now.

I've been looking through all the mods and one that keeps popping up is tutu which includes some content, bug fixes, and the graphics of BG2. Unfortunately I can not get tutu to work for the life of me (http://forums.pocketplane.net/index.php?PHPSESSID=a17ccd41ac9e8f38c60eb02df23da610&topic=25953.0 that is a full explanation of the error if you have any suggestions or ideas).

So seeing as how I'm stuck with Vanilla (which I'm fine with). I was just wondering if anyone could suggest some good mods that are Vanilla compatible. I was REALLY interested in the NPC Project mod but I'm not sure if that is compatible. Basically I am just looking for bug fixes, new content, and I want to make the game quite challenging (the harder the better). I don't want to drastically alter anything (no getting level 40 in BG1 or ridiculous spells/items or anything like that) I just want some fresh content, difficulty, and obviously bug fixes. If anyone could suggest anything that would be great. Thanks a bunch

Well, really, you want EasyTuTu (google it), which is an installer of a new game.

Not many mods are made for plain old BG1 now, we have BG1 Tweaks here, and Jastey's Ajantis Romance (I think) here, and you might want to check out here. for more, but I am not too sure.

There aren't may people who play vanilla any more, I am afraid. Personally, if you want everything possible, you should try BGT (Baldur's Gate Trilogy) at SHS and their forums are here. Also there is the largest known stable collection of mods, called the BiG World Project, which only die-hard players would try!

Do you have full installs of both? (BG1 Custom, all boxes checked, for both BG1 and TotSC) and are you patched?

Icen