installing hotfixes

Guest Guest_Darkmoon_*

Guest Guest_Darkmoon_*

Just a really quick question from a complete novice when it comes to understanding what it is I'm actually installing. I downloaded the hotfixes for both Item revisions and Spell revisions and unpacked them into thier appropriate folders.I got the message asking if I wanted to copy over the original file and said yes to all. Do I now have to rerun the weidu installer for each mod? or are the changes automatically added without me having to do anything else? Also..I've just finished installing a rather large weidu mod list..after I installed the hotfixs mention above I should be safe to go right? Or do I have to do the whole thing over now since I've installed the hotfixes?

Thanks alot for all the help...By the by..the mods sound really great I can't wait to get into them with SCS.

Darkmoon

It may be possible that you won't run into many issues, but I wouldn't recommend what you've done. The hotfixes should require a re-install (only IR needs to be re-installed) to be sure of not causing strange problems, and fixes like the ones affecting optional components (e.g. cleric's weapon restrictions, druid can't wear metal, ...) surely haven't been fixed without a re-install.

Anyway...if you are willing to wait a little longer IR V2 is almost ready, just so you know. :)

Guest Guest_Darkmoon_*
It may be possible that you won't run into many issues, but I wouldn't recommend what you've done. The hotfixes should require a re-install (only IR needs to be re-installed) to be sure of not causing strange problems, and fixes like the ones affecting optional components (e.g. cleric's weapon restrictions, druid can't wear metal, ...) surely haven't been fixed without a re-install.

Anyway...if you are willing to wait a little longer IR V2 is almost ready, just so you know. ;)