Limitations of CopyGroundPilesTo() action

Does action CopyGroundPilesTo() has any limitations regarding on what areas it can work? I try it in Ulcaster Dungeon and it doesn't work when I try to copy ground piles to Nashkel Temple e.g.

C:Eval('CopyGroundPilesTo("AR4802",[353.334])')

However it does work when try to copy it within same area:

C:Eval('CopyGroundPilesTo("AR3901",[455.272])')

Also, coping ground piles into this are doesn't work.

Do you know about any issues regarding reliability of this action?

Yes, target was walkable and I was able to copy to this exact point piles form different location.

I tried once again few test cases and this problem seems to be not 100% predictable. I need to run few more tests on clean installation.

It could be that it is not problem with "CopyGroundPilesTo()" itself, but with the way how I test (beginner here).

E.g. when is set "Player1 can die" flag on area AR3901, then start new game, travel to AR3901 with:

C:Eval('ActionOverride(Player1, LeaveAreaLUA("AR3901","",[455.272], N))')

and kill my character with CTRL+Y, then camera goes back to Candlekeep and I still get game over screen.

Can it be that "LeaveAreaLUA" leaves something behind? Maybe new area is not properly loaded in such case?

Yes, yes. I mentioned this other case because I don't trust this LeaveLocationLUA, it produces strange results. Anyway, sorry for confusion.

I'm testing it using console Eval function, like in example in first post. I'm traveling between locations using LeaveLocationLUA as I showed in previous post. Let me test some more and get back to you with proper steps to reproduce.

1 hour ago, marchitek said:

E.g. when is set "Player1 can die" flag on area AR3901, then start new game, travel to AR3901 with:

C:Eval('ActionOverride(Player1, LeaveAreaLUA("AR3901","",[455.272], N))')

and kill my character with CTRL+Y, then camera goes back to Candlekeep and I still get game over screen.