Starting fresh with a new mod list, but

Guest C. B.

Guest C. B.

Hello,

I've recently decided to start fresh with BG2 using a list of mods. However, after picking the ones I wanted, I read a few of the readme's and noticed potential incompatibilities as well as certain mods (namely G3 BG2 Fixpack) claiming they included other mods which made them deprecated.

Just so everyone knows I've never used a list of mods this large before. It was usually just a few things such as a fix pack and dungeon be gone.

Regardless, here is the list that I would like to use ordered in what I assume would be the proper installation order:

* BG2 SoA

* BG2 ToB

* BG2 ToB Official Patch

* G3: BG2 Fixpack v3

* Ascension WeiDU v1.4.21

* Dungeon Be Gone v14

* gMinion v1.8

* eSeries v1.8

* Improved Horn of Valhalla v1.2

* PnP Celestials v4

* Expanded Thief Stronghold v2.14

* D0 Quest Pack v23

* Unfinished Business v15

* Banter Packs v6

* Flirt Packs v1.01

* Divine Remix v5

* Song & Silence v1

* G3: BG2 Tweak Pack v4

* Zyraen's Miscellaneous Mods v2

* Virtue v18

The main thing that I want from Zyraen's Miscellaneous Mods v2 is the XP Cap set for each stage. I feel like many others that the game can be abused without capping the XP. There are a couple other components I'd like as well, but that is the main one.

Now, BG2 Fixpack supposedly has compatibility issues with Quest Pack and Unfinished Business. Is there any way that I can work around this and use them all happily together?

BG2 Fixpack also claims that it includes BG2 Tweaks. Does this mean it includes the entire BG2 Tweak Pack v4? If so, I don't need to install that package, correct? The other mod it claims it contains, which I wanted to use, was Oversight. I'm assuming it contains the entire Oversight mod as well.

Other than that, I haven't noticed (yet) any other potential incompatibilities. That's why I'm here though: there are obviously people with much, much more experience in using mods than myself.