Is this Heart of Fury mod compatible with BG1 Tutu?

Cliftor

Guest EarthquakeDamage
Also, unless that's a typo, I don't know what the author means by "you get a 100 hp bonus for generic monsters."

It sounds like a simple and innocuous enough mod... could a line be added to increase Exp rewards as well?

http://pageperso.aol.fr/Ipotemine/

While I'm not an expert at WeiDU scripting, it appears to overwrite the joinable NPCs, a few innate spells (SPIN151-155; Bhaalspawn abilities maybe? I don't know), some 40+ assorted CREs, and a few creature scripts (INITNPC, SHOUTNPC, etc). It adds the HOF1 script, which seems to control XP awards (didn't decompile it). Maybe the modified creature scripts call HOF1 when appropriate?

So, yeah, it looks like there's no patching. Just overwrites.

Guest EarthquakeDamage

Please excuse the consecutive posts, but...

Reading the INI, it looks like you could write a simple WeiDU patch to add the HP/AC/Thac0 changes. I'm under the impression this mod doesn't add new spells, effects or gear to monsters. I suspect it didn't make the creature scripts any smarter. So, yeah, it should be easy to write a small patch to do the same thing in a much more mod-compatible fashion.

Guest EarthquakeDamage
INI

Confound it all! I knew what I meant but said the wrong thing. I meant TXT (that is the Readme).

[mental note]Spend more time proofreading before posting.[/mental note]

Agreed.

This mod might be made to be compatible with Tutu, but it would need to be a first-in-install order, as it destructively overwrites the joinable NPCs and many .cre scripts. Or it would need to be