script to change npc name while in combat

Guest Pyro

a few months back i made a post asking how to polymorph a npc during combat mode. specifically to become a werewolf. here is the script we came up with:

IF
OnCreation()
THEN
RESPONSE #100
	SetGlobal("form","LOCALS",1)
END

IF
Global("form","LOCALS",1)
!CombatCounter(0)
THEN
RESPONSE #100
	ActionOverride("Korgan",Polymorph(WEREWOLF))
	SetGlobal("form","LOCALS",2)
END

IF
Global("form","LOCALS",2)
CombatCounter(0)
THEN
RESPONSE #100
	ActionOverride("Korgan",Polymorph(FIGHTER_MALE_DWARF_LOW))
END

my question now is this: is there a way to change the name of that character from their human name (when not in combat) to another name (say 'werewolf') when they are in combat, and thus, polymorphed into the werewolf form?

again, i am a complete novice to the script thing so if someone could actually write the script or tell me exactly what lines of code id need to put into the above script, then thatd be great. thanks

ActionOverride("Korgan",Polymorph(FIGHTER_MALE_DWARF_LOW)
This is incompatible with some mods like Infinity Animations, and is identical to FIGHTER_MALE_DWARF in the BG2 engine, so use that instead.

you mean just remove the '_LOW' part from what i originally have?

another question: is there a way to change the portrait that is displayed while in combat? so when not in combat it has the standard/normal portrait you select, but then when entering combat, the portrait changes? i looked at the list of script actions but didnt see anything about it

you mean just remove the '_LOW' part from what i originally have?
Yes.
another question: is there a way to change the portrait that is displayed while in combat?