baldurs gate crashes - fatal signal 11

chuck Norris jr

Hi, firstly credit to all the developers involved with gemrb, Its amazing to have baldurs gate running on android (I'm using a nexus 7 2013). Baldurs gate was running perfectly but I've run into a few occasions where the game crashes during side quests. I can avoid these certain 'crash points' but I'm missing out on parts of the game which isn't ideal. I downloaded a logcat app to capture what's going on, I have no programming knowledge at all so it means nothing to me but I'm hoping someone can help me out. I purchased the game from GOG games with the expansion pack, downloaded and installed as the guide instructs, I didn't install the tweaks pack as I'm trying to keep the game original so whether this is why I'm running into problems I'm not sure. That's the only deviation I took from the guide but I followed everything else to the letter. The crashing occurs on a few quests, for example when starting a particular quest - a few dialogue options then a battle should begin but gemrb crashes, this is the fatal line from the logcat (I can post the whole logcat if required)

04-12 21:48:53.038 29543 29570 F Libc : Fatal Signal 11: (SIGSEGV) at 0x000010b0 (code=1), thread 29570 (GLThread)

And on another quest but on completion an NPC should die and drop an item

04-12 21:53:36.393 31004 31020 F Libc : Fatal Signal 11: (SIGSEGV) at 0x000010b0 (code=1), thread 31020 (GLThread)

I can see theres a similarity in the two logcats and hopefully there's a solution out there. I'd appreciate any help or knowledge regarding the above, thanks if you took the time to read this through.

Thanks for the reply. I downloaded the top file from this website

sourceforge.net/projects/gemrb/files/Other%20Binaries/android/0.8.0/

(The one last modified on 2013/05/24)