v1.3 update news

I've been hammering away at the next update, and what I had initially planned to be a minor update is ending up being *much* bigger. So, yes, it will take more time, but I think the end result will be worth it.

I've done a much deeper dive into the new things that SoD brought into the game, and as many times as I've played through the campaign, I'm discovering things in the game files that I never actually found in-game.

So, for a high level preview of things to come (all subject to change):

1. More spells - Both new and brought in from SoD.
2. Enhanced audiovisual effects for the new spells in previous releases.
3. More items imported from SoD.
4. A focus on more unique effects and re-play value.
5. New icons.

Guest Thehappyfish

Hello? I'm interested in this mod, but I've never used mods for BG before. First, could I get a list of all SOD items this imports into BG2 and their locations please? Also, once the items are introduced into the game does that mean I can summon them with console commands using their item codes from SOD? Thank you for your attention.

Guest tedmann12

Would love if you included the Robe of Arcane Aptitude in this. Prob my favorite SoD item so far. Playing as a mage/cleric, so having access to spell sequencer at my level has been awesome!

Progress on the 1.3 update continues, and it's going to be a big one.   Certainly more ambitious than the update I set out to do, as once I got to work, the creative juices got flowing again.

In addition to my previous list for this update, I have decided to add in several of the unique items from IWD for more variety and to shore up areas that lack in options.  And, to what I am sure will be many folk's liking, I am putting a *much* bigger focus on EE trilogy, both in terms of compatibility, and even item placement.  I will be peppering several of the aforementioned IWD items into the BG1/SoD portion of EE trilogy.